Nothing But Thieves achieves its first UK number 1 with ‘Dead Club City’


Nothing But Thieves score their first UK chart No. 1 with their fourth release, ‘Dead Club City‘. Previously, the Essex band had previously trod the top 10 with their 2015 eponymous debut (7), 2017 release ‘Broken Machine’ (2) and 2020 album ‘Moral Panic’ (3).

On the other hand, London-based singer/songwriter Olivia Dean achieves her first top 5 with the album‘Messy‘, which debuts at number 4. The album has also been the most sold in independent record stores.

In addition, Lil Uzi Vert achieves her second top 10 in the UK with the album ‘Pink Tape‘, which debuts at number 7.

1. (N) Nothing But Thieves – Dead Club City
2. (2) Elton John – Diamonds
3. (6) The Weeknd – The Highlights
4. (N) Olivia Dean – Messy
5. (4) Harry Styles – Harry’s House
6. (8) Taylor Swift – Midnights
7. (N) Lil Uzi Vert – Pink Tape
8. (3) Lewis Capaldi – Broken By Desire To Be Heavenly Sent
9. (7) Arctic Monkeys – AM
10. (E) Grian Chatten – Chaos For The Fly


1. (1) Dave & Central Cee – Sprinter
2. (N) Olivia Rodrigo – vampire
3. (2) J Hus ft. Drake – Who Told You
4. (3) Calvin Harris / Ellie Goulding – Miracle
5. (4) Jazzy – Giving Me
6. (12) Taylor Swift – Cruel Summer
7. (9) Peggy Gou – (It Goes Like) Nanana
8. (7) Hannah Laing & Roro – Good Love
9. (5) Rudimental / Charlotteplank / Vibe – Dancing Is Healing
10. (N) D-Block Europe & Clavish – Pakistan

Dave and Central Cee ‘s single‘Sprinter‘ continues to lead the singles chart for the fifth week in a row with another 8 million streams achieved over the last seven days, making it once again the most followed song in the country.

The success of ‘Spinter‘ in the UK blocks the debut of Olivia Rodrigo‘s comeback single at the top of the official chart. Thus, ‘vampire‘ finally enters at number 2, marking the singer’s fifth top 10 in the UK.

In addition, Taylor Swift ‘s ‘Cruel Summer’ continues to gain momentum and climbs into the top 10 for the first time in its history. It should be remembered that this song was originally included in the 2019 album‘Lover‘ but it has been now when it has been released as an official single after becoming a new viral hit on TikTok.

If you want more information about the new entries and positions of the last week, you can see all the charts on the website

Source link